تحويل ثاني أكسيد الكربون إلى صخور

فريقنا

نحن في مهمة لمكافحة التغير المناخي.

نعمل معًا لتحويل ثاني أكسيد الكربون إلى صخور

طلال حسن

المؤسس  
مكافح للتغير المناخي في جميع مناحي حياته، بدءًا من حميته الغذائية النباتية وصولًا إلى سيارته الكهربائية. يؤمن بأن كل فرد قادر على صنع فارق. في الأوقات التي لا يدافع فيها عن الكوكب، تجده في خليج عمان يستمتع بالغوص الحر أو يزيل أطنانًا من الشباك المُهملة التي تركها أو فقدها الصيادون.

كاران كيمجي

مدير العمليات  

لا يعرف الخوف. سواء كنا نتحدث عن قفز من طائرة أو التصدّي لتغيير مناخي، فإن ملازمنا سريع البديهة سيكون على قدر التحدي. يُشعل حماس أعضاء الفريق بفضل دعمه الدائم واهتمامه الشديد بالتفاصيل، فيرتقي معهم إلى آفاق أكثر رحابةً.

إيهاب تسفاي
قائد فريق المهندسين 

قائد ذو عزمٍ وإرادة. يبلغ الفريق الهندسي تحت إشرافه ذرىً جديدة ويتخطون الحواجز لاستكشاف تقنيات جديدة. إيهاب قدوة حسنة بحق، ويضمن نهجه المدروس أن يبرع الفريق في جميع الظروف حتى تحت الضغوطات.

لورا هيل
قائد فريق الموارد البشرية

من خلال شغفها بالبيئة وقدرتها على إبراز أفضل ما في الأشخاص، تضمن لورا أن يتمتّع فريقنا بالإبداع والأصالة. في الأوقات التي لا تقوم فيها بتدريب قادتنا وإرشادهم، تضع خططًا لتحفيز المجموعة وإلهامها. لورا نباتية وراقصة تعبيرية ومدرّبة يوغا، تقود الفريق بلطف وتضعهم أولًا على الدوام.

باتريشيا سيلفا
مسؤول تجاري 

مسؤول تجاري
الحماس والإقدام هما أسلوب حياة هذه الرائدة الحذقة، ما دُمنا نتحدث عن التخلص من الكربون، فلا جبل مهما بلغ ارتفاعه سيصعب عليها تسلّقه. إنها العقل المدبر الاستراتيجي إذا ما تعلّق الأمر بربط الأفكار وتحليل الصورة الكبرى، كما أنها سيدة الملعب وتعلم بالضبط متى توجه تسديدتها.

يورغ ماتر
اللجنة العلمية

البروفيسور الذي اتخذ من المنحدرات منزلًا ومن الصخور وطنًا، يقضي بينها أسعد أوقاته في استكشاف طرق جديدة للتخلص من ثاني أكسيد الكربون بواسطة الكربنة المعدنية. شغفه بالكوكب، وكيف تطور، وكيف يمكن أن نستفيد منه اليوم، يُبقيه في سعيٍ دائم لاستكشاف باطن الأرض وأخذ خطىً جديدة للإجابة عن أسئلة العالم الكبرى.

شارون سوغدن
مسؤول البيئة

عالمة أحياء وعاشقة للهواء الطلق، موطنها بين الطبيعة وفي الطرق الوعرة التي تجتازها راكبة دراجتها الجبلية. شغفها بالمحافظة على بيئتنا للأجيال القادمة يفوق الوصف، وتُثابر لإبتكار الحلول التي تعمل على حل مشاكل العالم الكبرى مثل التغير المناخي.

بيتر كيليرمن
اللجنة العلمية

هو زعيم بعلمه وخبرته الممتدة من القشرة المحيطية إلى المريخ. في الأوقات التي لا يركز فيها على التخزين الجيولوجي لثاني أكسيد الكربون وتمعدنه في البريدوتيت، يمضي ليعلّم أذكى عقول العالم إدارة ثاني أكسيد الكربون، وعلم البترول، والكيمياء الجيولوجية، والديناميكا الجيولوجية.

فيفيان وود
مسؤول التسويق

إنها من عشاق البرية بكل ما تحويه من مياه ووديان. في عملنا تحب أن تترك بصمة لا تُمحى، لذلك لا تتردد في استخدام كل ذرة إبداع لديها وكل ما تحوزه من خطط استراتيجية من أجل التفكير خارج الصندوق ومشاركة قصتنا مع العالم. لعل شغفها بالناس هو السبب وراء سعيها الحثيث لتحويل الأفكار الكبرى إلى واقع من أجل عالم أفضل.

خالد الصافي الحريبي
مستشار الاستراتيجية

ما الفائدة التي قد تعود عليك من تبادل الثقافات والرؤى والتكنولوجيا؟ خالد خبير في التواصل وبناد العلاقات الاستراتيجية. شغله الشاغل هو تشكيل تحالفات من شأنها أن تصنع أكبر قدرٍ من الأثر الطيب. في الأوقات التي لا يصوغ فيها قصصًا أو يُلهم الآخرين بتفاؤله المعدي، يركض لمطاردة شروق الشمس.

سليمان المعني
مهندس كيميائي

بعد يوم طويل من العمل الهندسي، قد تجده جالسًا تحت سماء الليل المظلمة يلتقط صورًا للنجوم. فهو مفكر عميق يُقدِّر جَمال كوننا المذهل. موهبته العلمية وحبه للتعاون يبثان الحياة في خططنا متعددة الأوجه.

أمل إبراهيم
مهندسة العمليات

إن حماس أمل وشغفها معدٍ لمن حولها، سواء كانت تمارس مهامها الشاقة في الصحراء، أو تحلل مجموعة من البيانات المعقدة. فهي مستعدة دومًا لإطلاق شرارة أي مهمة بطرق ذكية لا تفتأ تفاجئك في كل مرة.

أيمن البلوشي
إداري تنفيذي

عندما تواجه مشكلة، يمكنك الاعتماد على أيمن لتزويدك بالحلول الناجحة. في الأوقات التي لا يتفاوض فيها على صفقة كبيرة أو ينقذ الفريق من معضلةٍ ما، فإنه يحافظ على سير عملنا سلسًا وفي مساره الصحيح.

سينا دورفلو
قائد فريق التصميم

سينا مهندس خبير وعاشق للتغيير، سواء في طريقة تحفيزه للفريق في الموقع أو في استجاباته السريعة المرحة. يستمتع بخلوته في الطبيعة ويشعر بألفةٍ خاصة أثناء الغوص بين الحيتان وأسماك القرش في خليج عمان.

Female Engineer Petrology

إلهام كولاتشيان
مسؤولة شؤون الخزانات

تُسّخر إلهام خبرتها في مجال فيزياء البترول وبناء الآبار لمكافحة التغير المناخي. وعلاوة على أن معارفها القيمة في مجال هندسة الخزانات تُسهم في تحقيق الاستفادة المُثلى من تمعدن ثاني أكسيد الكربون، فإن معارفها القيمة في مجال التأمل تُسهم في سعي الفريق نحو تحقيق حياة أكثر توازناً.

IP patents carbon removal

عمّار جايمي أحمد
إستشاري قانوني

أحمد مُشجع متفانٍ، خصوصاً عندما يتعلق الأمر بكرة القدم، وفي الأوقات التي لا ينشغل فيها أحمد بوضع الاستراتيجيات على ساحة الملعب يكون منشعلاً بوضع الاستراتيجيات لإنقاذ كوكبنا. كما أنه يُسهم بشغف في حماية أفكار الفريق المبتكرة لغدٍ أفضل ولكوكبٍ أكثر أمانٍ واستدامة.

معاذ المدحاني
مهندس الطاقات المتجددة

فني مبتكر ومولع بالروبوتات والطائرات بدون طيار ويمكنه رسم أي شيء تحلم به. تكمن مهارته الأكبر في مجال الطاقات المتجددة، لذا يقضي أغلب وقته في ابتكار طرقٍ لتحسين فعاليتها والعمل بشكل أكثر استدامة.

عائشة المكتومي
مهندسة العمليات الكيميائية

إنها شُعلةٌ من الإبداع، ليس فقط في الشعر والفنون الجميلة، بل أيضًا في المختبر حيث يبلغ إبداعها أقصاه وتأتي بابتكارات جديرة بحصد الجوائز. تستخدم براعتها في الهندسة الكيميائية في الخير.

مُعِز إلياس
مهندس تصميم

قد يبدو معِز غامضًا، لكنه نابغة في الفنيات ومصمم ميكانيكي بارع يهتم بأدق التفاصيل. تظهر نزعته التنافسية في ملعب الكريكيت ليثبت أن الهادئين هم من عليك الاحتراس منهم!

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Turning CO2 into ROCK!
Turning CO2 into ROCK!

Our team

We're on a mission to fight climate change.

Working together
to turn CO₂ into rock

Talal Hasan

Carbon General  

A fighter of climate change on every level, from his plant based diet to the electric car he drives. He believes that everyone can make a difference. When he’s not advocating for the planet you might find him in the Gulf of Oman free diving or clearing tonnes of ghost nets.

Karan Khimji

Carbon Lieutenant  

He’s fearless. Whether it’s jumping out of a plane, or tackling climate change, our laser focused Carbon Lieutenant is up for the challenge. His supportive yet detail oriented style keeps the team on their toes and reaching new heights, quite literally.

Ehab Tasfai
Engineering Commander 

A leader with determination and soul. Under his stewardship, the engineering team consistently break new ground and push the boundaries to pioneer new technologies. He’s a true role model whose calculated approach ensures the team excels while under pressure.

Laura Hill
People Officer 

With a passion for the environment and bringing out the best in people, Laura strategises to ensure our team has flair. When she’s not coaching our leaders, she’s making plans to keep the group motivated and inspired.

Patricia Silva
Commercial Officer 

Rocking out is all in a days work with no mountain too high for this savvy carbon removal pioneer. She’s a strategic mastermind when it comes to connecting the dots and is a master of the pitch, on and off the crag.

Juerg Matter
Scientific Committee

A professor who’s at home on the slopes but in his element among rocks where he’s pioneering novel methods for removing CO2 through mineral carbonation. His passion for the planet, how it evolved, and how it can help us today, keeps him exploring the subsurface and making advances to help find answers to the world’s big questions.

Sharon Sugden
Environmental Officer

At home among nature or cycling the world’s mountains, this biologist simply adores the outdoors. Her passion for preserving our environment for future generations to enjoy trumps all and she perseveres to find solutions which work to solve the world’s big problems like climate change.

Peter Kelemen
Scientific Committee 

He’s a chief of chiefs with his experience spanning from the oceanic crust to Mars. When he’s not focused on the geologic storage of CO2 and its mineralisation in peridotite he’s teaching the world’s brightest minds CO2 management, petrology, geochemistry, and geodynamics.

Female Engineer Petrology

Elham Kolahchian
Reservoir Officer

Elham is committing her petrophysics, well construction and reservoir engineering experience to help fight climate change. She is an expert in reservoir characterization and ensures we are optimized to maximize mineralization of CO2.

Sarah Dean
Legal & Business Operations 

Sarah hails from the land down under, Australia. She’s wild about performance and is a seriously savvy commercial lawyer. Above all she’s passionate about leaving our children a planet they can thrive on.

Vivian Wood
Marketing Officer

She’s a fan of the wild, from the water, to the wadis and beyond. At work, she likes to make an impact using creative strategy to think outside the box and share our story with the world. Viv is passionate about people and collaborating on big ideas for a better world.

Khalid Al Huraibi
Strategic Advisor

What do you get when you cross culture, insights and tech? A maestro of networks who engages to forge alliances which make a difference. When he’s not crafting stories or inspiring with his infectious optimism, he’s running to chase the sunrise.

Sulaiman Almani Engineering Officer

After a long day rocking as an engineer, you may find him in the darkness photographing the stars. Sulaiman is a deep thinker with an appreciation for the awe inspiring beauty of our universe. His scientific flair and collaborative prowess help bring our multifaceted plans to life.

Amal Ibrahim 
Engineering Captain 

Whether she’s doing the heavy lifting in the desert, or analysing complicated data, Amal’s drive and passion is contagious. She’s always ready with a clever way to fire up any task and might even have a few spicy chillies up her sleeve to surprise you.

Aiman Albalushi 
Executive Administator

When you’re in a fix, you can depend on Aiman to provide you with solutions that work. When he’s not negotiating a great deal or saving the day he keeps our operation running smoothly and on track.

 

Sena Dorvlo 
Carbon Officer

Sena is a suave engineer who likes to shake it up, whether its motivating the team onsite or being quick on his feet dancing kizomba. He enjoys being at one with nature and feels particularly at home diving among whale sharks in the Gulf of Oman.

Muaadh Al-Madhani
Renewables Captain

He’s an inventive techie who’s passionate about machines and can draw up anything you can dream up. His mastery is in renewable energy and whether he’s out on location or in the office he’s busy innovating new ways to help us work more sustainably.

Moeez Ilyas

Engineering Cadet

He might seem mysterious but Moeez is a technical whiz and skilled mechanical designer with an eye for detail. His competitive streak comes out on the cricket pitch proving that it’s the quiet ones who you need to watch out for!

Tariq Mohammed
Operations Engineer

Enhancing processes and production is all in a days work for our operations marvel TQ. He’s dedicated to using innovative engineering to rescue our planet. When he’s not firing up progress in the field you may find him zooming across Oman’s desert sands.

Ammar Jamie Ahmed Carbon Consultant 

He’s a fanatic, especially when it comes to football; but when he’s not strategising on the pitch he’s working hard to help save the world. He assists our team with putting their game changing ideas down on paper and protects those ideas so we can accelerate our mission for cleaner planet. 

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.